Lives of Domesticated Animals

Hello everyone! Tonight I thought I would share some pictures I’ve taken of two of my pets. Our other cat rarely comes out for photo ops. Must be she’s camera shy.

This first picture is of Bandit sleeping in one of his favorite spots. He loves this spot because he can watch a lot of the action in the house, but still be enough out of the way to not get stepped on while he sleeps.

This next picture was hard to get because it was very hard to get both animals to look at the leaf at the same time. Yes, Bandit is wearing a leash in the picture. He is an inside cat, but sometimes we take him outside. On an average day Bandit will spend about 10 mins at the back door wall meowing as loud as he can to go outside. We don’t know why he likes to go outside so much because he never gets past the deck.

The last picture was taken across the street from our house at the pond. Murphy loves to go exploring through the weeds and check out all the new smells. I’m not sure exactly what he was looking at, but I’m sure it was some type of bird.

Hope everyone has a great weekend! πŸ˜€

 

 

About Marie Nagle Photography

Thank you for visiting my website! My name is Marie Nagle and I am a photographer from the Metro Detroit area. I love shooting all different kinds of photographs, but wildlife and landscapes have always been my favorite. It is my hope that you will see the same beauty in each image that I saw when I captured it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Lives of Domesticated Animals

  1. Roberta says:

    Aww! Thank you for sharing these..We have three cats. One is old and two younger ones. One will explore and the other is scared of her shadow..you have a great weekend too..

  2. rumpydog says:

    Lovely photos. And it’s always nice to meet new animal friends!

  3. Anita Mac says:

    Great shots of your four legged friends! Love the intensity of Murphy on the last photo – it is great how they can be so focused!!! We had a strange cat in the back yard last night – my girls were just wild about it, running from window to window – as if they were saying – “Hey you – get outa my yard!!!” One of them would probably chase the strange cat, but the other is all talk!

  4. Chorwin says:

    Friendship of cat and dog….

  5. Love the animaliess!! (^^,)
    i also love the black and white pic of the icicle!

  6. Hi Marie – Really enjoyed this post and I love the name Bandit for your cat! My wife, Penny, has two poodle poopies (sorry, puppies – hmmm, think I might have been right the first time)!

    Cheers

    John

    • Thank you John! We actually named him after the movie Smokey and the Bandit. Haha what are the dogs names?

      • Great movie and a cracking name, Marie! Our dog’s names are Millie and Mac. They are two miniature black poodles, although they have grown rather larger than the top limit for miniatures. They are about 17 inches! My other half, Penny, has always had a poodle, right from being a child – obviously, the dog came with Penny! This time we have two because there were only two in the litter and Penny just couldn’t leave the one behind on its own! I’ll post a photograph sometime!

Leave a Reply

