Cider Mill Ducks

Hope everyone had a great Monday! Tonight I thought I would post some photos that I took last week at the Cider Mill in Northville, MI. We went to get cider, donuts and caramel apples, but I brought my camera along as well because I knew there would be a lot of ducks. These ducks are very social and it is really weird to see ducks actually running toward you instead of flying away. People are constantly feeding these ducks and they didn’t waste any time running up to me to see if I had any food. If you didn’t already know I love ducks so I was very excited to get close to them and get some great shots. Hope you enjoy! πŸ˜€

About Marie Nagle Photography

Thank you for visiting my website! My name is Marie Nagle and I am a photographer from the Metro Detroit area. I love shooting all different kinds of photographs, but wildlife and landscapes have always been my favorite. It is my hope that you will see the same beauty in each image that I saw when I captured it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Cider Mill Ducks

  1. mheretowrite says:

    Love the photos!!My fav is the second one.

  2. xandreverkes says:

    I’m also very attracted to the second one!!! Sharp colours and there’s something so serene about it!! πŸ™‚ **

  3. I have to agree, the second photo is a great photo! All of the photos are great, I just like the second one the best. HA!

  4. I love these ducks too! πŸ˜‰ I like the 2nd one, but my favorite is the duck in flight. I just love the movement and the feathers in the wing. It just keeps me looking. I also really like the 2nd to the last one (the brown duck). I like how she’s looking at me, and then her colors go well with the background, so I notice all the textures in the photo, but my eye is always drawn back to her eye.

    Thanks for posting these, Marie!

  5. Roberta says:

    There is a Veterans hospital that used to have a lot of ducks and ponds. They are remodeling and my husband says that many of them are gone. I know that they offered a lot to the vets and other people by their presence..

  6. gelaikuting says:

    awww… i love the pictures! i agree with them, the second picture is also my fave! ❀

  7. Yeah the second is pretty cool, I agree. Thanks for stopping in the other day!

  8. Cee Neuner says:

    I love the green of the first one!! These captures are wonderful treats for the eye!

Leave a Reply

