Versatile Blogger Award

Good evening everyone! First I want to start by thanking Here To Write for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award!! 😀

In order to accept the award there are a couple things that I must do:

1. You must give credit to the person that has nominated you and create a link to their blog in your post.
2. You must create a list of seven things about yourself.
3. You must create a list of 15 blogs that you enjoy most and link to those as well. Then you must go and tell them you have nominated them.

7 things about me:

1. I love photography! Everyone probably already knew that, but I thought it should be number one on my list.

2. My family as a whole is very large, even though I only have a younger brother and a younger sister. Also, I have a great grandfather who just turned 103 this year!

3. I have a Bachelor’s degree from Michigan State University in Retailing. Assuming I get in, I’m hoping (crossing my fingers) to begin graduate studying at Oakland University in January for a Master’s in Counseling.

4. I am deathly afraid of heights, needles and spiders. A LOT of bad experiences with all three of those. Too many to fit into this post lol.

5. I love scrapbooking all of the photos that I take. My aunt got me into it back when I was in high school and I have scrapped every since.

6. I have always had a pet. Growing up my family had a black lab and now we have a chocolate lab. Also, when I was in middle school we got a persian cat. In college I always had a beta fish to keep me company, since the apartments didn’t allow cats or dogs. Now I have a black cat of my own.

7. I have a very recent liking for RC cars. My boyfriend has had them for years, but I finally caved and bought one for myself. Although I’m not as enthusiastic about them as he is, it is actually a lot of fun to go to dirt tracks and drive the cars! (Eventually I will post some pics that I took during one of our trips out there).

Here are 15 blogs that I enjoy and wish to nominate for the award (in no specific order):

Tree of Lovely

Artistry by Adele

Jiaxi Lu

Chasing Time Media

Igo My Way

mikibong

euroben

Shooting in Your General Direction

The Making of a Southern Girl

rumpydog

In Other Words and Pictures

James Wakeling

brittneymarosephotography

katie’s camera blog

Xandre Verkes

Thank you again for the nomination 😀

About Marie Nagle Photography

Thank you for visiting my website! My name is Marie Nagle and I am a photographer from the Metro Detroit area. I love shooting all different kinds of photographs, but wildlife and landscapes have always been my favorite. It is my hope that you will see the same beauty in each image that I saw when I captured it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Thanks, Marie! I can’t believe such an honor. My blog is only about 2 1/2 weeks old, so this is so unexpected! Good luck and I hope you win the award!

  2. Roberta says:

    Congratulations to you! ( : And thank you for including me!

  3. Anita Mac says:

    Congratulations Maire.
    Nicely written – it is nice to get to know more about the person behind the blog.

  4. rumpydog says:

    Thank you so much! Pet lover huh? I KNEW it! woo woo woo!

  5. Thanks so much for nominating me 🙂

  6. Shayna says:

    So sweet!! Thank you!! ♥

  7. Igo My Way says:

    OMG! Thank you sooo much!

Leave a Reply

