The Final Days of Summer

Good evening everyone! Tonight I thought I would post some pictures that I took a few days ago. Our house is right across the street from a pond and I ventured over there to see if there was anything cool to photograph. I was pleasantly surprised with what I found. Hope you enjoy! πŸ˜€

About Marie Nagle Photography

Thank you for visiting my website! My name is Marie Nagle and I am a photographer from the Metro Detroit area. I love shooting all different kinds of photographs, but wildlife and landscapes have always been my favorite. It is my hope that you will see the same beauty in each image that I saw when I captured it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

111 Responses to The Final Days of Summer

  1. xandreverkes says:

    I love the third photo… No specific reason… It just (for me) pops out from the rest!!! You live in a beautiful environment!!! – – – jealous!!! Well done Marie!! πŸ™‚ **

  2. Yes, beautiful! I spent many hours by a neighborhood pond when we lived in Illinois. Now we are by Lake Michigan in Wisconsin.

    Best wishes, Ellen

  3. sauchuoi says:

    I like the third too. Thank you.

  4. leadinglight says:

    Pretty photos. You live in a nice location – so green!

  5. GORGEOUS! You’re so lucky to live in close proximity to such beautiful pieces of nature…

  6. Oh, these photos make me heart-sick for the beginning of summer again! I guess it means that you’ll just have to keep posting beautiful photos throughout each season…otherwise, I may not make it to next summer. πŸ˜‰

    You have a wonderful eye for photography and congrats on being Freshly Pressed!

  7. Mariajose says:

    I love the fourth picture! Great shots!

    COngrats on being freshly pressed.

    Mariajose
    http://www.abitofeverythingnow.wordpress.com

  8. Sharifah says:

    I love the way you’ve captured the water.

  9. Thank you for these lovely photos “right across the street from your house”. Amazing what is right there in your environment! I am a brand new blogger, just looking to see how the experts do it!!

  10. I really like the first photo. It feels other-worldly.

  11. Ahh such beautiful captures! You can already see the yellow seeping in, especially in your first photograph. Congrats on being freshly pressed.

    Enjoy the autumn colors:)

  12. abbylarson says:

    these are all beautiful images. i especially love the last picture. it reminds me of a wedding πŸ™‚

  13. Thanks for sharing your pictures!

  14. great photos and BYE SUMMER HELLO FALL!

    -grace

  15. abichica says:

    woooww!! breathtaking.. utterly beautiful.. nature is always beautiful, but i have to say the photographer is phenomenal.. πŸ˜€

  16. Eve Redwater says:

    Beautiful pictures, thank you for sharing!

  17. gorgeous photos. i love vintage feel combined with the vibrant colors! bye bye summer, so long for now…

  18. Autumn has excellent light for shooting !! πŸ™‚

  19. RJ says:

    You have quite a talent. How long have you been doing this?

  20. With me, the second photos is beautiful.
    Great post! Congrats on being FP! πŸ™‚

  21. djterbo says:

    lovely pics…….the title really is powerful…..i love summer so much…..it saddens me to know its going away,,,,:(……well done again

  22. Sandra says:

    Beautiful, you have an eye for photograpy.

  23. These photos feel like summer to me. What a wonderful way to say goodbye. πŸ™‚

  24. ummulaits says:

    i do really love the first picture..its so warm and peaceful..and the flower of the third picture is so much colorful..^_smile_^

  25. Anita Mac says:

    Beautiful shots! Don’t you just love this time of year!

  26. Isaac says:

    I like the picture of the pond the most. It looks so peaceful. I can picture the sounds and sights of standing next to a pond. The fresh air, the birds chirping, the warm sun, the sound of the water pitter pattering against the pond edge. Awesome.

  27. Elsa says:

    For a self taught photographer, you are wonderful. I love your work. Thanks for sharing. I just don’t like the word “Final” because I’m sad that summer and its warm is fading as the cold oooh, sets in. I’m living on the prairies in Canada and it gets cold. Good work

  28. PrettyGee says:

    You got such nice photos. I am fond of taking pictures too :).
    Congrats on being FP!

  29. Very romantic photos.
    Flowers are great for photography!

  30. Jordansaker says:

    Well nice pictures. Thanks for sharing them

  31. Ryan Hirsch says:

    wow these are beautiful! captures the essence of summer perfectly

    http://cookingthroughcollegeblog.wordpress.com/

  32. The autumn equinox today and say good bye to summer. Say hello to shorter days but I’m sure your eye will catch the beauty non the less. Congrats on FP, Dohn

  33. adrianduque89 says:

    Nice photography!

  34. georgeforged says:

    these pics are lovely-keep clicking.

  35. Jessica says:

    Beautiful pictures and congrats on getting freshly pressed! Although I’ll miss summer, it’s time to welcome Fall and the pretty autumn colors (along with the festivals!) πŸ™‚

  36. kerstin1027 says:

    Can feel warm of sunshine and clear wind, pretty~

  37. Nickie Wang says:

    Wow! Great photos here. I feel like singing, “Wake me up when September ends…”

  38. nenskei says:

    The fourth photo captured my eyes πŸ˜‰

  39. Farahz says:

    Wow, a series of nice pictures. I love #3 the most.

  40. Regina says:

    Wow, your pictures are amazing! I like the third one too. Sure that you’ll be making more beautiful shots!

  41. l0ve0utl0ud says:

    You captured the end of summer so beautifully. Enjoy the last moments of sun πŸ™‚

  42. These are beautiful photos. The content and lighting are very cool.

  43. w3t says:

    nice article …..keep it up…:)

  44. 7aces/Darla says:

    Just found you on freshly pressed. Nice photographs!

  45. aerah08 says:

    i love the whole scene! ^_^
    i can feel the nature by just looking in this photos..
    i love your photography.. it accentuates the plants, river, flowers.. the whole place indeed!
    congratulations πŸ™‚

  46. jbheronneau says:

    Lovely pictures, great colors and pretty lighting!!
    Keep going for my pleasure πŸ™‚

    I also try to take pictures, I’d be happy you visit me πŸ™‚

    http://jibsphotography.wordpress.com

    Bye

  47. So pretty! I love all the colors. Great photos! πŸ˜€

  48. Lovely photos! . . . They have such a freshness about them!!

    http://arabianmusings.wordpress.com/

  49. Rai says:

    These pictures are so pretty! I’m going to miss summer…

    WOO FRESH PRESSED!!!

    Congrats!

  50. I love photography blogs and your is exceptional. I too am a photography buff and your photos are captivating. Please feel free to visit my blog as I will follow yours for sure!

  51. Hanna Maze says:

    WOW! Your photography is absolutely beautiful! I really look up to your work! If you have time come check out some of mine as well! I think we share a bit of the same approach although yours is much more beautiful! Thank you so much for sharing and for being such an inspiration! Keep shooting!

  52. Eukalo says:

    I hope one day we have forests like this, great photos!

  53. ANJ says:

    I once read somewhere that it’s a photographer who would turn something very ordinary into something amazingly magnificent….. Your photos are excellent!

  54. Beautiful photos! I really like the 4th one!

  55. My thoughts on the last days of summer led to pontificate on the subject and write a short poem
    to go with your very nice photographs…

    Flowers and falling light,
    The day is closing fast,
    O’er a bridge to pastures cold,
    We look back to summers past.
    Roses in bloom hear them cry,
    The frost comes calling,
    Calling them to die.
    Autumnal colours a palate to see,
    We cross the seasons with glee,
    Forward to winters snow,
    Where we laugh and balls of ice we throw.

    Enjoy πŸ™‚
    Thanks for sharing your work….

  56. Karen says:

    Really pretty. Thanks for sharing.

  57. laviniabodea says:

    amazing photos!

  58. atika dyah says:

    photo’s at your blog is damn beautifull
    where do u live?

  59. So Peaceful, like On Golden Pond.

  60. Andan says:

    great photos! Looks so peaceful and calm

  61. loverandom says:

    love the vivid color!

  62. I can almost smell those flowers…beautiful!

  63. wow they are absolutely beautiful i wish i was there!!!!!!!!

  64. wow they are absolutely beautiful i wish i was there!!!!!!!! ps i love the flowers

  65. Eva McCane says:

    i’ll miss summer dearly, but fall in iowa is oh, so lovely. can’t wait.

  66. I love nature photos. Great work here! πŸ™‚

  67. figodeng says:

    wow~~~~such lovely nature scene!

  68. michaelvrl1 says:

    Beautiful photos, I wish summer could stay a little longer.

  69. newauthoronamazon says:

    I love photographing nature and flowers too. I have hundreds of photos lying in my hard disc which I hope to collate into a website … but I don’t own a fancy camera … just the camera in my cell and a basic sony.

  70. fluffymocchi says:

    amazing post!!! *follow* πŸ™‚ Welcome Fall.

  71. I like your photography blog. It gives me ideas on how to take pictures even though I only own a point and shoot camera. Wish I could buy DSLR too. Kudos

  72. lanoirekelso says:

    Nice pics, absolutely breathtaking..

  73. Pingback: Officially Fall | kinleyburden

  74. Nadia Elpis says:

    Very calm, beautiful images. I looked through your blog and it is very appealing. In my opinion, your nature shots are the best. You can feel how much you love and enjoy it. In the beginning of my career, me too, I was attracted by the natural photography. But I switched to a different field, that I had a huge passion for: people. Now when I see such images as yours, full of air and joy, I feel great respect towards a photographer who keeps on brining to light the beauty of the world.

  75. Gosh, the bokeh on those is gorgeous. What a wonderful eye you’ve got. Thanks for sharing!

  76. mrude says:

    that is incredibly amazing πŸ™‚ i love third one!

  77. vido0311 says:

    nice and professional Photo

  78. lisaalinh says:

    Gorgeous photos!

    – lisaalinh.WordPress.com

  79. merissybil says:

    Beautiful! ❀

  80. etomczyk says:

    Really, really lovely. Although they made me a little bit sad because they reminded me that the summer is coming to an end and winter is fast approaching. I am a gardener (love, love hisbiscus flowers), and I go into mourning in the Fall. Kudos!
    http://www.howthehelldidienduphere.wordpress.com

  81. 300hikes says:

    Yeah… I wish I lived right next to a pond.

  82. caitlinwu says:

    I love photographing as well! Hope we can exchange thoughts about photography:)

  83. damoblade says:

    Amazing photos,actually i wanna be a photographer too but im saving now to buy a camera

  84. KallaiJTravelbee says:

    Beautiful pictures. Thank you for putting a crisp fall smile on my face while embarking in the memories of the summer!

  85. jigoldberg says:

    Still in bloom even though summer is over! Wonderful πŸ™‚

  86. moon32 says:

    just can’t get over how talented you are and how wonderful these photos are, thanks

  87. Wow, love that third photo! Did you photoshop it much or at all? Its great colours. :thumbsup: πŸ˜€

  88. graceplaza says:

    Excellent pictures, very creative!

  89. xandrepress says:

    Your pictures are wonderful! You captured things is such a unique way!!

  90. conniewalden says:

    Very nice photos. Thanks for sharing them. Connie
    http://7thandvine.wordpress.com/

  91. Your photos are beautiful!

  92. You have a gift from GOD keep up the great work!

  93. Beautiful… Dreamy…magical . This reminds me why I can’t let go of Summer yet. Amazing photos!

Leave a Reply

